2017-2018 Officers

Oscar Cortes : Director

Oscar Cortes

Director

Duties:  The Director serves and votes on the Board of Directors of the Corporation and is the liaison between the San Diego Section and the Corporation.

Email: OSCAR_CORTES@DOT.CA.GOV

...........................................................

Diane Vermeulen : President

Diane Vermeulen

President

Duties:  The President is the chief executive of the San Diego Section.  She directs and runs the business affairs of the Section.

 

Email: diane_vermeulen@dot.ca.gov

...........................................................

Cristina Nunez : President-Elect

Cristina Nunez

President-Elect

Duties:  The President-Elect is the assistant to the President.  On completion of her term of office, the President-Elect shall serve one term as President of the Section.

 

Email: Cristina.Nunez@dot.ca.gov

...........................................................

Frank Contreraz : Vice President Rank & File

Frank Contreraz

Vice President Rank & File

Duties:  The Vice President Rank and File serves as an advisor to the Section President on matters affecting Caltrans rank and file members.

Email: Frank.Contreraz@dot.ca.gov

...........................................................

Abu-Bakr Al-Jafri : Vice-President Supervisory

Abu-Bakr Al-Jafri

Vice-President Supervisory

Duties: The Vice President Supervisory serves as an advisor to the Section President on matters affecting general members classified as Supervisors or Managers.

Email: abu-bakr_h_al-jafri@dot.ca.gov

...........................................................

Joseph Tang : Vice President At Large

Joseph Tang

Vice President At Large

Duties:  The Vice President At Large serves as an advisor to the Section President on matters affecting general non-Caltrans members.

Email: joseph.tang@dgs.ca.gov

...........................................................

Paul Swearingen : Secretary

Paul Swearingen

Secretary

Duties:  The Secretary keeps a written record of all the meetings of the Section Officers and the Section.  The Secretary maintains the Section Bylaws.

Email: SWEARINGENPAUL@YAHOO.COM

...........................................................

William Vivar : Treasurer

William Vivar

Treasurer

Duties:  The Treasurer keeps, collects and disburses the funds of the Section as prescribed by the Section Officers. She keeps the Section's Accounting.

Email: william_o_vivar@dot.ca.gov

...........................................................

 

 

Comments are closed